Time

I wake up. Kiddo wakes up. Then sometimes we have this sort of day:

We do breakfast, lunch, and dinner (at the appropriate times) I get him down for a nap, throughout the day I keep him (mostly) happy.

The day ends and I am still in my pajamas, the house is a bit of a disaster, none of my to do list is done…so the only reasonable theory is that time de-exists with a toddler.

I will say that on these days we have so much fun! Forts, dancing, playing tag, dress up, oh and maybe a tantrum or two. It just doesn’t matter if the house looks like a toy tornado came through…there’s the corny truth.

Leave a Reply

